Back in Business

Physicists returned to their future on Friday. About 10 p.m. last night outside Geneva, scientists at CERN succeeded in sending beams of protons clockwise around the 17-mile underground magnetic racetrack known as the Large Hadron Collider.

In pictures: Cern Large Hadron Collider restarts – BBC News

~ by theobservereffect on November 21, 2009.

5 Responses to “Back in Business”

  1. Woohoo! I guess the apocalypse is closer than we thought. 😉

  2. What a great page! I have recently started a wordpress blog (rethinkuniverse.wordpress.com), and was preparing to write about the very topic of Observer Effects in quantum physics. I’ve viewed several of the videos on your YouTube page, and think this is all just great. Keep it up!! Are you on twitter?

  3. Thanks, Jarrod. 🙂
    I am on Twitter, but only for one of my musical projects at present. If I start tweeting on physics, I’ll let you know!

Leave a Reply

 
